Selected Works for IAWM Annual Concert 2018

27 Oct 2018 - 7:30pm
Trinity Chapel, Trinity College Dublin

The IAWM is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Annual Concert Competition. The concert will take place on Saturday, 27 October 2018 at 7:30pm in Trinity Chapel, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland. Works will be performed by mezzo-soprano Michelle O’Rourke and contemporary music ensemble Kirkos.

Selected works:

Calling by Diane Berry

con coro by Rhona Clarke

Die Elbe by Silvia Rosani

Flashback by Esther Shuyue Cao

gestures of recoil by Amy Brandon

Gregor's Dream by Judith Shatin

Im Harren by Cara Haxo

LIT by Anna Murray

Songs to Death by Anna Rubin

The Book of Elegant Feelings by Kelly-Marie Murphy

Winter Sketchbook by Jane O'Leary

The Annual Concert 2018 will be hosted by the Department of Music, Trinity College Dublin, in partnership with the TCD Composition Centre, Association of Irish Composers and Contemporary Music Centre.