New Committee Members

The AIC is delighted to announce two new committee members. At the AGM on 27 January 2018, Muireann Ní Dhubhghaill was appointed to the new role of Coordinator, taking over from Anna Murray who stepped down as Secretary, and Shell Dooley was appointed to Treasurer, taking over from Oliver Hynes.

Muireann is an experienced arts manager, musician and teacher, and has previously worked with the Defence Forces School of Music, Hallé Orchestra, and RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra. She holds a Bachelor in Music Education from Trinity College Dublin, an MA in Cultural Policy and Arts Management from UCD, and a Master of Music in Performance from the Royal Northern College of Music. Muireann is a keen flautist and plays with many ensembles around Dublin.

Shell is a contemporary composer and musician from Kildare. Following studying Music Technology at NUI Maynooth, Shell went on to complete her MPhil in Music Composition with Donnacha Dennehy and Linda Buckley in Trinity College Dublin. She also studied piano performance with the London College of Music and Royal Irish Academy of Music. Shell is guitarist for various music ensembles, and one half of ambient/post-rock composition duo Variant Sea.

The AIC would like to thank both Anna and Oliver for their commitment and hard work over the years, and welcome Muireann and Shell to the team.