Announcing the ISCM 2017 selected works

The AIC is delighted to announce the six selected works for the official Irish section submission for the International Society for Contemporary Music World Music Days Festival in Vancouver in November 2017. There was a high volume of excellent submissions this year, making the selection of just six works a tough process!

Jane O'Leary - the passing sound of forever

Ryan Molloy - Between the Tunes

David Fennessy - Nirta Rounds

Amanda Feery - pushing air

Greg Caffrey - Garden of Earthly Delights

John McLachlan - Glad It Was The Sun

The works were chosen by a panel consisting of: AIC committee members Oliver Hynes and Martin O'Leary, 2016 ISCM Festival composer Nick Roth, CMC representative Jonathan Grimes and independent musician Elizabeth Hilliard. 

One of these works will be chosen for presentation at the festival next year. For more about the festival, see