Announcing the chosen works for ISCM 2019

1 May 2019 (All day)
30 Sep 2018 - 10:30am
Tallinn, Estonia

The AIC is delighted to announce the six selected works for the official Irish section submission for the International Society for Contemporary Music World New Music Days in Tallinn in May 2019. As the Irish Section of the ISCM, the AIC submits six works each year to the festival, selected from a call for scores, of which one will be selected by the ISCM for presentation at the festival.

The chosen works for 2019 are:

Ed Bennett - Psychedelia (2016)

Sebastian Adams - 2015.2b (2015)

David Fennessy - Hirta Rounds (2015)

Ailís Ní Ríain - Soundless (2018)

Garrett Sholdice - cherubikon (2013)

Neil O’Connor - Erstwhile (2012)

The works were chosen by a panel of AIC, CMC and independent representatives. For more about the festival, see