The AIC is delighted to announce the six selected works for the official Irish section submission for the International Society for Contemporary Music World New Music Days in New Zealand in April 2020. As the Irish Section of the ISCM, the AIC submits six works each year to the festival, selected from a call for scores, of which one will be selected by the ISCM for presentation at the festival.

The chosen works for 2020 are:

Ann Cleare - Inner (2009, for violin or viola and piano)

Ed Bennett - Freefalling (2013, for orchestra)

Scott McLaughlin - Abrash (2016 ,for orchestra)

Jenn Kirby - Phonetics Project (a composer/performer project)

Linda Buckley - Haza (2016, for string quartet with fixed media)

Ryan Molloy - Ogham (2018, for youth orchestra)

The works were chosen by a panel of AIC and independent representatives. For more about the festival, see

Header image: Piha Beach and township, west of Auckland